“this doesn’t look much like lands endy!”

We are here!  What a long way, 3 hours from Inverness airport all the way through the most up and down hilly bit I have seen! Omg!

Best quote of the day was from James “this doesn’t look much like lands endy!” I hope his Missus knows where he is finishing!!

Tent went up quite easy although probably easier with just me and carol. 6 blokes all doing their different things was a bit of a challenge, well 5 blokes, James decided to watch. Perhaps he has people to do that for him??!

Organisation been a problem today. 2 of the riders forgot their boarding passes at the airport and had about 10 mins to check in, bit of a sweaty palm time as the next flight was the following day! By far the most annoying thing is that they take the bloody sign down at 5pm and won’t put it back up until after we leave in the morning, so you will all have to take our word for it we are here!

We met a fellow jogleist in the airport and ended up giving her a lift from the airport! And then she nicked our bloody bacon for the morning. I would say I would stalk her and track her down but there are only 3 buildings here so it won’t take to long!

Well we are in the pub now for the evening meal. I’m having a pint of tennents so I fit in with the locals! Enjoy your evening and get ready for James’s blog tomorrow!

Day one here we come!!

Ben summerhill

One response to ““this doesn’t look much like lands endy!”

  1. I wish all you guys lots of luck keep cycling it’s all for a good cause xx

Leave a comment