Daily Archives: September 11, 2012

5 men in Lycra stretching can clear a fairy! deck in minutes believe me….

 

Hello to all Jogleist followers….

Sorry it’s a wee late Christ I have been In Scotland to long…

Well where do I start, today has been an eventful one please come on our journey you will smile once or twice I can assure you……

As you will know we stayed in a Hostel Last night Yes a Hostel with yours truly Mr Vernon who I have know learnt can’t make a bed but he is very handy with a sleeping bag!!! , well actually I didn’t stay in the hostel bed for long I decided to take myself out to the van at 2am in my pants as Drive (Aka Mark the Bear) was snoring like a good one and was sucking in various items with every breath…

I am so glad to say camping is now over as Dave insisted on tipping me of my camp bed every morning whilst my arms were still in my sleeping bag I was so helpless,  yes he is supposed to be the adult….

Well what did today have install for us well here we go… a 5.45am start and 14 hard miles to the Fairy port (Dave just hit me again it’s Ferry not fairy you ……) we stopped to take some pictures of the wildlife and Ben decided to take a little fall I did laugh as its normally me as you may have worked out for yourself!!! picture to follow.

We decided to do a few stretches on the fairy! after breakfast,  5 men in Lycra stretching can clear a fairy! deck in minutes believe me….

Well we are off the fairy now (named Tinkerbell how odd) we have a tuff 90 mile ahead at least the weather was better today, cold but no where near as wet as yesterday, we did have many a road surface today that was like riding over a crumpet… One thing a cyclist learns to appreciate is a new laud tarmac road…

We decided to stop for a well earned cup of Tea 20 miles from the end where we found Drive setting up a book stall on the side of the road while the kettle was coming to the boil, fair play he is taking it seriously!!!… Not sure if they may have been fly tipped tho!!! Picture to follow

Well here we are at the Travel lodge Now after a tuff day we Are ready for Tea and an early night as we have a well earned rest day tomorrow good night all and thank you for making our amazing journey reality we are changing lives for the better keep doing what your doing…

 

 

Shane Glass